dive

I can no longer sit still, I cannot stay unchanged

I’m breathing in the waters, learning of its waves

Looking for the portal

To the depths beyond

What is it I’m doing

What is it I’m doing

In order to teach a lesson, we must first become the pupil

But who I ask, is teaching

I’m reaching

Point me

Shake me

Wake me

I know there’s more than this

I know my colors emulate

The beauty of abyss

I dive

Caress my skin

Pull me in

Falling

Calling

Willing

I will not shut my eyes

I will not shut my eyes

Let me see my truth

Let me feel my truth

Know

Grow

Let me be my truth

So within is no longer in

But cloaked on my skin

Breathing the depths as if I was formed in them

Adjourned in them

Let me rise on hidden waters

Lest I die

2 thoughts on “dive

Leave a Reply

