brightly

i feel doleful, despondent 

wretched and wrecked

there is much healing to be done; matters within, humanity and earth without. 

many reasons yet unknown

often wish to be alone 

will i ever know my home, or recognize it before me?

when i see myself, i cringe at the creation portrayed. 

yes, i have loved myself, but in those moments never acknowledging my faulty behaviors, rooted in negativity that had been planted in my child brain, blossoming somewhere along this journey. 

i vow to rid myself of every weed, so that I may

be 

brightly 

as stars combined 

Leave a Reply

